How do I unlink a folder from a group on Workplace?

You'll need to be the admin of a Workplace group and logged into Workplace from your computer to link a folder from a cloud storage service with a group.
To unlink a folder from a group:
  1. Click Files within your group.
  2. Click the linked folder you want to remove.
  3. Select Unlink Folder.
  4. On the confirmation dialog, click Unlink Folder. The folder will be unlinked from the group.
Note that unlinking a folder doesn't remove the access group members have to the folder. If you want to remove group member access to the folder, you should remove the access of the group members in the cloud storage service.
Was this information helpful?