How do I archive or unarchive a group on Workplace?

If you're an admin of a group, you can archive the group instead of deleting it. When a group is archived, it will be clearly indicated at the top of the group and no new members can join the group. You can reverse the action of archiving a group by unarchiving it at any time.
Archive a Group
To archive a group:
  1. Go to the group you want to archive and click below the cover photo, then click Admin Options.
  2. Scroll down to Archive Group, and click Archive next to it.
  3. Click Confirm.
Keep in mind that when you archive a group, members will still be able to visit the group, but they won't be able to add people, create posts, like or comment.
Unarchive a Group
To unarchive a group, go to the group and click Unarchive Group at the top of the group feed, then click Confirm.
When you unarchive a group, all admins, moderators and members will be able to create posts, like, comment and more.
Was this information helpful?